Sears Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



Sears Comments


fcraig says: (4 years ago)
 0
What a dissappointment Sears has been. Spent $1,200 for a mattress and had discomfort with it from the beginning. Contacted Sears with this problem and have been dealing with it for two years and just found out two weeks ago that they had ordered the wrong mattress!! Sears offered nothing for a mistake they made. WILL NEVER SHOP AT SEARS AGAIN. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!



Odesett78 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I purchased a dryer online from Sears. The dryer was delivered on, 3-18-13, the driver informed me that I needed a gas dryer instead of the electric dryer. I ordered the wrong dryer. The dryer was never removed from the truck. The driver called someone and cancalled the order. I followed up with a call that day 3-18-13, I was told that the order was cancalled and I would receive a refund in 7-14 days back into my account. I called to check the status on 3-29-13 and was told that the dryer had never been cancalled and the dryer had to be cancalled in order for me to receive a refund. The refund would take 48-72 hours to be processed. The refund was never placed into my account. Today is 4-8-13, I called Corporate and was transfered to online solutions who stated "I received an email and refund on 3-30-13", I stated that was incorrect. After further investigation she stated my credit/debit card did not process the refund, there was a problem, so nothing was done. I asked if there was a problem, why was I not contacted? The clerk stated the refund request was never made and the refund had to be reprocessed. I would have to wait another 5-10 days for the $789.28 to be transfered into my account.

This is unacceptable, that I have to wait 1 month for Sears to refund my account the $789.28. I ask for a supervisor, I was put me on hold and no one never came back to the phone. Confirmation #477645961

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING ONLINE FROM SEARS.



springsunshine says: (5 years ago)
 0
Recently, I purchased a refrigerator at Sears (an expensive one) Upon delivery, I noticed a "dent" on the side. I called them about it, and was told that "those things happen" and was offered a $25 gift certificate. Not being happy with this response to my new refrigerator with a dent (which if I wanted a damaged appliance, I would have shopped at a Scratch and Dent store,) I called and told them I want a replacement. Well, yesterday, after waiting 2 weeks, I get a call from Sear's that they will be delivering the refrigerator between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. Well, 2 weeks ago it was set up for the fridge to be delivered anytime after 2:30 because I work. After talking to several people, being on hold and really getting nowhere, I was told there was nothing they could do about the delivery time. So, I had to come in to work late and wait for them. I received the replacement fridge and notice a scratch on the front of the door. Now, I am really unhappy. I almost told the delivery guys to take it back and ask for my money back, but I did not want to go through anymore hassles, but I am keeping the fridge. But, I think Sears should reimburse me in someway, say ($200 gift certificate) for all my headaches, frustrations, disappointments and missing time off of work. Let's see if they come through. At this point, I would not recommend anyone buying an appliance from Sears.



elcid says: (6 years ago)
 0
i am very disappointed with sears aug.4th they had a raffle i bought a cologne and they entered me in the raffle. i got a call saying i won,i signed the contract with the conditions,but the problem is it's now sept.14 and i still have not recieved my car.i've been a sears customer since 1976 and now they treat me like this really not good to treat your customers like this my e-mail address is juliosuarez1234@hotmail.com



BELINDA says: (6 years ago)
 0
Yes I had the repair man come this morning to fix my refrigerator it is a kenmore he quoted a price of 447 dollars the part only cost 72.44 plus shipping I think the 447 dollars he quoted is outrageous I will never deal with Sears again.



BELINDA says: (6 years ago)
 0
Yes I had the repair man come this morning to fix my refrigerator it is a kenmore he quoted a price of 447 dollars the part only cost 72.44 plus shipping I think the 447 dollars he quoted is outrageous I will never deal with Sears again.



LisaMG says: (6 years ago)
 0
I will never deal with their online services again. I am in Montreal Canada, and after having ordered an item, the delivery company called 3 hours earlier than the delivery was expected a grand total of 7 times in a row, waking up my 2 year old. Not to mention, it was from a strange display name, so i didn't answer it, dismissing it as either harassment or a wrong number. I called Sears about an hour later, and they told me that there shouldn't be an attempted shipment, because the order never went through. Literally 5 minutes after that call, I went outside, opened my visa statement, and saw they had billed me for the item! I called them back and they asked if i wanted to reschedule a delivery... I told them to shove it and cancel my order. They refunded me a week later the incorrect (less than the original) amount, and that same day, UPS attempted to deliver the returned item to me!!! Talk about disorganization!! I am royally pissed!



LisaMG says: (6 years ago)
 0
I will never deal with their online services again. I am in Montreal Canada, and after having ordered an item, the delivery company called 3 hours earlier than the delivery was expected a grand total of 7 times in a row, waking up my 2 year old. Not to mention, it was from a strange display name, so i didn't answer it, dismissing it as either harassment or a wrong number. I called Sears about an hour later, and they told me that there shouldn't be an attempted shipment, because the order never went through. Literally 5 minutes after that call, I went outside, opened my visa statement, and saw they had billed me for the item! I called them back and they asked if i wanted to reschedule a delivery... I told them to shove it and cancel my order. They refunded me a week later the incorrect (less than the original) amount, and that same day, UPS attempted to deliver the returned item to me!!!! Talk about disorganization!! I am royally pissed!



sqiggie says: (7 years ago)
 0
Our refrigerator was repaired by technician no. 0800508. He was prompt, intelligent, personable and informative. He did a great job! We highly recommend him for any repairs of any appliances. 4/13/10 Thank you for sending him! Don U. Guarino



Pattyr says: (7 years ago)
 0
very disappointed with Sears repair service.Waitedtwo weeks for them to put in a new drain pump in Kenmore dishwasher.Repairman was not friendly,left old pumpon countertop.dirty towels.didnt stay until the cycle was complete.The dishwasher still has water in dishwasher after cycle was finished. Called manager and customer service.said we would have to make another appointment.



marssa says: (7 years ago)
 0
Weslo Exercycle was reasonably priced and is very quiet. Handle bars need to be adjustable so don't have to lean forward for them and as everyone else has said, seat is very uncomfortable even with an additional cover...haven't decided whether I will keep it or not.



marssa says: (7 years ago)
 0
Tech # 0739748 was punctual and affable...very easy to work with. Great response.



bonfire says: (8 years ago)
 0
Both my husband and I purchased new glasses in July 0f 2009 at a Sears store in Madison, Wi. He had the lens replaced once under warranty due to scratching. My pair are now severely scratched on both lens as are his replacement lens. We both paid extra for the scratch guard treatment. Sears will not do anything to replace the lens and have told us we must be cleaning them improperly. I always clean them with solution and cloth. We are very disappointed with Sears optical.



bweber1958 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I was told when I called for a home repair on our Kenmore stove that we would receive a $50.00 coupon e-mailed to us. Haven't seen one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Judib says: (8 years ago)
 0
First, I shop at Sears Often. First pair of glasses I bought was in the later part of 2009. I went back Jan 2010 because the protective coating was wearing off of my glasses and leaving cloudy spots. Plus they scratch way too easily. The man working there said maybe I washed them with the wrong cleaner and that NOW they offer an insurance policy for lenses. (too late for me. He offered to do NOTHING. I have always bought glasses at a reputable optical store (paid more) but have NEVER had an issue like this and NEVER received a reponse like SEARS...(sorry). I will NEVER purchase glasses at Sears and will tell EVERYONE I know about the lack of product relibility.



yodagirl06 says: (8 years ago)
 0
In May, 2007 I went to Sears to get glasses. I had just gotten vision insurance and needed a new pair. The salesperson told me that with the specials they were running, it would cost just the same as it would with insurance. I paid $299.00 roughly for glasses. My lenses kept popping out. I kept going in to get it fixed. I finally get my lenses to stay in but the earpieces keep coming loose. I went in 6 or 7 times plus tightened them myself. My mom and I have been getting glasses from Sears for many years and this is the first pair I have had so much trouble with. I talked to my insurance company, but because it was so long ago, I can't get money back. I think Sears ought to give me back what my insurance would have paid for. My glasses are scratched, bent up from falling off my head when I look down. I don't believe they did not know what my plan covered. I asked about my insurance, but nobody knew anything. What can I do? I could not afford glasses and would not have bought them without insurance. They told me they would talk to them and get it straightened out, but they never called me back. Then I hear the salesperson who helped me is on leave for family problems and they knew nothing about any calls or glasses pertaining to me.



terryann says: (8 years ago)
 0
Sears optical lenses are TERRIBLE! I have been to several Sears opticals and have never had a problem with the doctors. Actually I found two that far exceeded my expectations (they both happen to work in private practices also). But almost every time I order glasses from the optical, something comes back wrong. They always tell me that it's the prescription and that I need to be rechecked by the doctor. But in the end, it's NEVER the prescription that's wrong. I ended up taking the prescriptions to a private Optometrist who made me new glasses and they were perfect each time. In the end, the Sears glasses were sub-par because of incorrect base curves (I'm still not sure what that means), and wrong measurements and "heights" (don't know what this means either). I have also learned that Sears uses their own brand of lenses and ultimately the quality is just POOR. I guess you get what you pay for. The 2 for 99 and whatever else they offer just gives you cheap glasses. I think that eyes are too important to mess around with. I'll continue to see the doctors there, but I'll be taking my glasses to that private Optometrist from now on.



terryann says: (8 years ago)
 0
Sears optical lenses are TERRIBLE! I have been to several Sears opticals and have never had a problem with the doctors. Actually I found two that far exceeded my expectations (they both happen to work in private practices also). But almost every time I order glasses from the optical, something comes back wrong. They always tell me that it's the prescription and that I need to be rechecked by the doctor. But in the end, it's NEVER the prescription that's wrong. I ended up taking the prescriptions to a private Optometrist who made me new glasses and they were perfect each time. In the end, the Sears glasses were sub-par because of incorrect base curves (I'm still not sure what that means), and wrong measurements and "heights" (don't know what this means either). I have also learned that Sears uses their own brand of lenses and ultimately the quality is just POOR. I guess you get what you pay for. The 2 for 99 and whatever else they offer just gives you cheap glasses. I think that eyes are too important to mess around with. I'll continue to see the doctors there, but I'll be taking my glasses to that private Optometrist from now on.



reallyreallyticked says: (8 years ago)
 0
I'm extremely displeased with the customer service at their Bedford Avenue location in Brooklyn. Had a wheel alignment job done recently. Their website promises a "before and after" print-out of the specs to guarantee the job was done right. I was told that even though their printers didn't work, I'd be able to "get something" at the end of the job. The work took almost three times longer than promised, the mechanic got grease all over my car, and I didn't get the print-out that was promised. The customer service rep I dealt with was argumentative; clearly, this company doesn't believe that the customer is always right. I was told that even though I was entitled to a printout, I needed to go to a Long Island location since, their equipment always works. The alignment appears to be done correctly, I just have a big problem with their "bait-and-switch" tactics, and the fact that I was told I needed to go outside of my community in order to get the services that Sears Automotive Centers promises to everybody. Do yourself a favor, stay away. I have absolutely no intention of going back and plan to inundate them with e-mails and letters until they acknowledge my complaint.



LM11236 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Up until last fall, I had no prior problems with Sears.



LM11236 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I,ve had a master Protection agreement for over 20 years, until last year 2008, I had problem getting an appointment to service my heating equipment. Now before my contract expires, I am contemplating wheather I should take my business else where.



juilianred says: (8 years ago)
 0
i have a kenmore elite he washer and the repairman came and can't run a test, the sub and f35 keep showing up. it hard to keep two nursing student clothes wash if the machine don't work, the repairman said it will take two or three days to fix the problem. thisis the second time they came, and i ask the man to look up the recent repairman job on the machine he said it not listed and he told me that the sear had a policy only if they come four time i can get a new machine well how can you get a new machine if the repairman don't log the repair job in the computer. well i am not happy with the kenmore or dryer, or any kenmore product they have, they dont hold up to it work. i guess it made in the u.s. where they don't make a good product anymore.



hickorysearssucks says: (8 years ago)
 0
the store customer service has continued to decline. I have visited the store in the last two weeks and the sales people say they are afraid of loosing their job if they make any decisions, thats why the customer service has dropped. This is typical of a manager trying to only make themself look good to corporate. Forget the customers?



ruway says: (8 years ago)
 0
My service technician today was #0821447, he was on time, polite, very professional, did an excellent job, cleaned up after himself and was on his way. Thanks for good service!!



Brunner says: (8 years ago)
 0
Service ord. nr. 78315372 + 78315377; great job from courteous employees.



Brunner says: (8 years ago)
 0
We had several items checked by 0914812 and 0637629; both did outstanding jobs.



gywneth says: (8 years ago)
 0
Dennis was a complete repair man/ salesman,he explained everything to me and offered me warrantys,and other things to help me in the long run to save money.completely profesional.ROY LARSEN



delisle says: (8 years ago)
 0
Your phone service is very bad. Nothing good to say at all.



RayABryant says: (8 years ago)
 0
Technician did a great job.



audnsteve1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Technician did a great job.



breaves says: (8 years ago)
 0
Sears, your employee service man was excellent in repairing my frig. He was quick, and explained throughly the problem with my refrig, not only that, he accepted my ATM. Awesome sevice you guys provide. We appreciate it!



liz57 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I will NEVET buy glasses agin from Sears. After spending $250.00 plus. The lenses are flaking and I'm out of luck no satisfaction. I have glasses that give me a headache from the 2 tone lenses. They talk you into the changing lenses for your eyes protection but after a year they GOOD for nothing. I am right now using glasses I brought 4 years ago. Can;t afford a new pair with the ecomony right now. Sears THANKS for screwwing thr little guy.



UnhappyHouston1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
We wanted a repairperson to come in and look at our Sear's washer which was making a weird noise. We have always had great service, but wow, things have changed. We called once and they told us it would be 8-12 and then they called at 5 that evening indicating they wouldn' be able to make it. So we said, what the heck, it was a bad day for them. So we set up another appointment and the same exact thing happened again. The cal service rep. indicated they were sorry and they would make it right. Well, the big L is on our forehead now, because they did exactly what they told us would not happen once more. Three times, so now, we won't ever call their repair service, tried a local service repair person. He showed up at the exact time he said he would be here and he fixed our belt and the world is good now. It is so sad that such a large organization as Sear's that thrives on customer service excellence can't get it right. Marketing research indicates that for every person that acknowledges on a card or complaint that their 200 other people just like them that won't bother with acknowledging the issue. I hope that Sear's is reading these because they have problems.



UnhappyHouston1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
We wanted a repairperson to come in and look at our Sear's washer which was making a weird noise. We have always had great service, but wow, things have changed. We called once and they told us it would be 8-12 and then they called at 5 that evening indicating they wouldn' be able to make it. So we said, what the heck, it was a bad day for them. So we set up another appointment and the same exact thing happened again. The cal service rep. indicated they were sorry and they would make it right. Well, the big L is on our forehead now, because they did exactly what they told us would not happen once more. Three times, so now, we won't ever call their repair service, tried a local service repair person. He showed up at the exact time he said he would be here and he fixed our belt and the world is good now. It is so sad that such a large organization as Sear's that thrives on customer service excellence can't get it right. Marketing research indicates that for every person that acknowledges on a card or complaint that their 200 other people just like them that won't bother with acknowledging the issue. I hope that Sear's is reading these because they have problems.



vincentiacono says: (8 years ago)
 0
Sears sent an installer to install an upgrade in my Oasis HE washer. At the time the installer came the machine worked fine, when he left it (the washer) no longer worked. After six calls to various complaint and service numbers I can not get anyone back to my home for a week. So because of his (installer) ineptitude I must suffer. Sears needs to take a look at what customer service means. They have just lost a fifty year customer. As a customer service representitive told me "You Do What You Want" and I will. YOURS TRULY



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Send to sears complint dept.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
To consumer complaint dept.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have entered five comments.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I appreciate any help you can give me.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
thanks for any help you can give me.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Thanks for any help you can offer.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
please respond asap.Thank you in advance for your help and consideration.



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My phoe numbers are 716-358-5905 and cell phone is 716-720-113-Please reply asap



stars1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I called last Friday with a complaint regarding the purchase of a sony high definition camcorder.Two managers in the electronics division had agreed to hold a camcorder which was on closeout for me.The original price was 995.00.It was reduced to 649.00 on closout plus a 10% discount for shelf display.They had wrapped it up and placed my name and two phone numbers to call if there was any problem.Vicki,the present manager and the previous manager of electronics had agreed to hold this for me,even though they both said it was not store policy I have been a good customer,buying a sony a-100 camera with extra attachments,and a computer online from sears.I buy only sony products and enjoy supporting sears.Mosy all of the clerks on the floor know me by name.I am a totally disabled senior citizen and a past min ister and correction officer for N.Y.S.I relay didn't have the extra money to spend but I beleive in what President Obama has stated about making purchases to help the economy.I felt especially so about sears.I had also asked them to call me when this item went on closeout but they had not.So when I went in the store and saw it on closeout,I asked if they could hold it for me until I got enouch money and they promised they would.Bout the last week in Feb.I went to the store and told a store clerk I would be buying it on the 5th. or 6th.of March.He told me they were not supposed to hold items like that but I had heard that many times before.I think maybe he even wanted to buy it himself.I went to the stor on the 6th. and a clerk by the name of Mike said"Oh I think we alreadey sold that two or three days ago,as a matter of fact I think it was vicki who solad it.It was on the shelf for two or three days.I know this is not true,because I had taken my grandson in the store to let him see it.If it had been on the shelf,which I had personally checked and it was not,I would have bought it immediately.Mike said he could go and ask Vicki but he kept stalling around,saying"I think they already sold it.I felt he was just putting me off as he said it with little to no conviction.Having been a minister and correction officer I have a pretty good sense of character,and can see when somone is not being a 100% upfront with me.Mike kept hesitating to go so Vicki.FinaLLY,AFTER ABOUT 45 MINUTES HE WENT IN THE back to speak with her.He came out about fifteen minutes later,far longer than it should have taken,and told me she had sold it.She refuased to come out to speak with me about it.I had wanted to buy this camera to take asttrophotography photos with my seven inch telescope.Now it was gone.I was completely disheartened.I suffer from severe heart problems,arthritis,degenerative spine disease and depression.I take about twent prescriptions a day jsut to stay alive and function.I had a TIA just on Jan.31st. and all this stress has not helped my health at all.I feel totally let down by sears.This was the one camera I felt would take excellent photos of Saturn which was at it's largets size on the 10th.of March for the rest of the month.I had to go to Buffalo,N.Y last Friday and went to sears to see if there might be a possibility they might have a camera like the one I wanted.The store clerk came out to assist me.His name was Mike S.Imagine my elation when he finally located a camera like the one I had lost.What are the odds?About one in a million.He got it out form under the counter.The Model #isHDR-SR5,stcok#56089.The price was marked on the box at 995.00but just below it in ink was marked was,995,now 479.00I asked Mike if it was on sale;which according to the figures it would seem to mean just that.He took it in the back to ask the store manager.Mike came back and said'No,that means it was on sale,but it is not now."How could it be any clearer.If it says,was995.now 479 I would take it to mean just that.Apparently not.How many times can I be so dissapointed and let down by sears? IMike told me he would mask his regular manager on Tuesday if he could put it back on sale,and would call me Tuesday night if he could.He didn't call me so I guess the answer is no.I don't feel it's at all fair to see a price marked was such and such and is now such and such and not be able to purchase it for that.I would still be paying over a hundred dollars more for it with tax,plus the 10% discount not allowed for a shelf display model But if I could purchase it for 749 plus tax I could still afford it and I would be exteremly happy with sears.I would also eventualy purchas a 40 inch sony model hd tv from sears to use the camera on and in conjunction with my satrophotography.That would really make some show for me,while at the same time supporting sears in this tough economic time we are in I told Miek,maybe you could give me a gift certificate to make up for the difference in sale price versus the regular price.He said he doubted it,but all I can do is ask.I'd rather shop at sears even if prices are just a bit higher than walmart,because I support the theory of buying American made.I am really asking for your help at this point,or if you can't;perhaps you can find one at one of your other stores that is presently on sale.Mike said,I could pay the 995 and get a rebate if the camera were put back on sale.I just can't come up with that extra 250 dollars right now.The store in Buffalo is located in the Galleria Mall and I would certainly appreicate any help you might be able to offer to me at this time.By the way,The manager at Sears,in the Lakewood,N.Y.mall,never called me back within the 48 hour time frame which the service person I talked to last week,said he would have.Sincerely Yours Rev.Harold T.Armstrong,Ret.



johnp4565 says: (8 years ago)
 0
account was overed payed and have not gotten any responds for repayment



kiddoo says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am writing to express my dissatisfaction in the quality of the polycarbonate lenses in the glasses that my wife and I purchased from Sears Optical last July in Hanes Mall of Winston Salem, NC. I have since talked with a representative of that store about my problem (the lenses are never clear and seem to always have a cloudiness appearance in them even after cleaning) and was told that I was not using the proper technique in cleaning. I am 55 years of age and have worn glasses since the sixth grade. I take offense that I was told I don’t know how to keep my glasses clean. Before my purchase of glasses from Sears Optical, I have NEVER had a problem with cleaning my glasses to a point where they are clear and don’t distract my vision from being cloudy. The quality of your lenses, in my opinion, are substandard from any that I have ever owned.You can be sure that if anyone asks us where we purchased our glasses, we will gladly tell them Sear Optical and the rest of our story about the quality of lenses the sell.



Unhappysam says: (9 years ago)
 0
My jet pump for my well broke December 15th 2008. The technician came on the 18th and said he needed to order parts. I have called SEVERAL times, keep getting the runaround that the parts are not in. I have been without water to my house for over a month. They keep saying they will have someone call me and no one has called yet. So much for "dependable" Sears!!!!! The maintenance agreements are a rip off. I will NEVER buy anything from Sears again. With the economy as it is you would think they would at least make a little effort to keep customers happy.



rhaber says: (9 years ago)
 0
The short version of my story is- prepaid for repair, 6 appointments, they cancelled 5 at the last minute, repair guy came once, said it was fixed. It ISN'T fixed!! Two weeks now and I can't find a real person with a brain to talk to so I can get my fridge fixed! DO EVEN THINK ABOUT USING SEARS!!





Post a comment for Sears

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team