Sears Complaint

Sears Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Direct phone number for Sears complaints - sears repair


This review has been resolved or replied to by this company.
I can't even tell you how angry I am with Sears repair, 2 missed appointments, & several hours on the phone getting the run around. But here is the direct number for the escalation dept. This is above customer service, they are worthless. 1 800 326 8738 X3667. Thye will not give you this number until you have to practically scream at them to get an honest answer!I will never buy a thing from Sears again!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sears
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sears
WATCH videos
for Sears
More Sears Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sears

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Mannl says: (4 months ago)
 0
We are having significant issues with the top of the line fridge that we bought. Multiple missed appointments, service person arriving with the wrong parts and front line folks that don't appear to be permitted to escalate. Looking for a VP customer services phone number so that I can call directly. Would like Sears to refund me for the cost of the fridge and extended warranty and they can come pick it up. I'll find a more reputable company to deal with.



adc2214 says: (4 months ago)
 0
Sears customer service at the Friendly shopping center SUCKS in the Automotive center. I called several times this morning to get a price on a car battery and the person continues to state she is busy with a customer. Do we only have one person at the counter to help with walk ins and phone calls. I was very dissatisfied.



hackster says: (6 months ago)
 0
I bought a Kenmore Elite refrigerator 1 1/2 years ago. It quit cooling at all and the customer service cannot even determine if I have a warranty on the refrigeration refrigerant system. After that discussion they told me it would take $75 for someone to come and see if it was the sealed system. They said they would call back. No one called so I called them and was given a number for a contract company we had used before that was almost as bad a Sears in telling the truth. Now we will be without our refrigerator for almost a week until they come to check it. I'm sure there will be more to come.......The last instance was on the first purchase of the refrigerator the door was bad and it took over a year to get it in, then it was the wrong one. That's when they gave me credit and I bought this one. No wonder Sears is going under. They don't know how to run a business. A You Tube video will be made about this one.....



rich12 says: (6 months ago)
 0
Sears is worst customers services, they are really bad taking care people problems especially the manager at the Silverdale Washington store. In there warehouse employees they just give you the wrong merchandise when you go to pick up your merchandise, they are worst store that's why I never shop at that Sears store.



cpnmd says: (8 months ago)
 0
Sears—a once reputable company has fallen from being associated with quality to being unreliable and incompetent. I contacted Sears to repair a garage door that would not open. The technician came to my home on Saturday, evaluated the problem, and then wrote me an invoice of nearly $1000.00. I authorized the work to be done and paid in advance. The technician told me that he would return to repair the garage door on Monday between 12:00 pm and 4:00 pm. I waited but the technician was a no-show. I called Sears only to get the runaround. I told the CSR that I wanted to escalate the problem to management, but apparently all the managers had left for the day. I will certainly continue to work this issue, but I found it necessary to inform people about the poor performance that seems to permeate the entire Sears organization.



Dutch7 says: (8 months ago)
 0
I agree, The people handling sears Q&A dept are complete total morons! I bought a water softner and had a few simple questions and I was on the phone answering BS questions to me about everything but the water softner problems! I can see why this company is struggling! I will never spend a dime in sears ever again! When the expert on WS can't even tell you about the salt used are complete morons! Spent 15 minutes trying to get my personal info! And you wonder why the min wage is 7.50 per hr! They are not worth that !!!



SNEESE says: (9 months ago)
 0
I HAD SEVERAL BAD EXPERIENCES WITH SEARS OVER MY REFRIGERATOR. THREE DIFFERENT APPIONTMENTS FOR SIMPLE DOOR SEAL ON FRIG NOW FOR 3 MONTHS MY DOOR WILL NOT SHUT PROPERLY SINCE THE LAST APPIONTMENT ON DEC 30 2013 REPAIR MAN SAYS HE CAN'T REPLACE THE DOOR SEAL AND TOLD MY SON HE WOULD HAVE TO FIX THE DOOR. THEREFORE, THE FRIDGE WILL NOT SHUT PROPERLY DUE TO THE SEAL AND THE MOTOR TO THE UNIT IS CONSTANTLY RUNNING. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THE PART WAS NOT A PART THAT WOULD BE REPLACED UNDER THE WARRANTY. WE ALSO HAD TO THROW SPOILED FOOD AWAY FOR ALMOST 3 MONTHS NOW DUE TO THE CONSISTANT PROBLEM. SEARS WILL NOT PAY FOR FOOD SPOILAGE OR REFUSES TO INSTALL THE NEW SEAL. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE REFUSED TO GIVE ME A CONTACT PERSON FOR UPPER MANAGEMENT FOR ESCALLATED SITUATIONS AND TOLD ME I COULD EMAIL OR CONTACT THE CORPORATE OFFICE IN WRITING. MY MAYTAG FRIDGE HAS BEEN ON THE MAINTANANCE AGREEMENT FOR 15 YRS. NON-INTERRUPTED NEVER EVER HAD ISSUES SUCH AS THESE BEFORE.



Loveyou1 says: (10 months ago)
 0
May I please get a call back? I have purchased a gas cook top, range hood, electric oven and microwave. The problem is trying to find a 24" microwave with a trim kit. If need be we can have someone from Sears to come out if they need to cut out the cabinet to fit a 27" inch microwave but I want the oven to also fit and look nice. This would be for a wall oven and microwave. My home number is 281-866-9394. Submit by Laverne Spencer



BurningMad says: (11 months ago)
 0
OMG! It seems that there is a pattern with Sears repair service no matter what you have purchased from them. I haven't had a washer since 10-30-13. My frustration level is at it's max. We called for repair same day, repair tech arrived on 11-8-13 ordered parts some one will be back on 11-20-13 between 8 a.m. and 12 noon, no one showed, no one called. We had a received a confirmation call on 11-19-13. I spent 3 hours on the phone most of which was on hold, took for ever to speak to a supervisor. Got no where! Never really got an explanation why no showed up on 11-20-13. Have had out of town company two weekends in a row, no washer and Sears DOES NOT CARE!!! So I get rescheduled for 12-2-13 and guess what. That's right my washer still is not repaired. Really Sears?! YOU SUCK!!!!!! A repair tech needs to have updates on their parts list on a regular basis. Who was the good for nothing employee that didn't do his job? I've got four other Sears appliances in my house and that's the last of any Sears products we will be buying. Oh, and my husband a has woodworking tools from Sears as well. What a shame that they don't care once you get the products in your home! SEARS YOU HAVE REALLY SCREWED UP!!! AND YOUR CEO NEEDS TO BE FIRED!!! I could do a better job, I worked retail for 20 years and this lack of customer service would have cost me my job! I knew how to take care of the customer no matter what! EPIC FAIL SEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



mberghammer says: (12 months ago)
 0
WARNING: PLEASE DO NOT BUY SEARS APPLIANCES, ESPECIALLY THEIR REFRIGERATORS. SEARS SOLD ME A CONTAMINATED REFRIGERATOR, WHICH MAY HAVE GOTTEN ME SICK. AFTER PURCHASING A SEARS KENMORE REFRIGERATOR, (IN-FACT, I THOUGHT I PURCHASED A KENMORE PRODUCT, BUT WHAT I REALLY PURCHASED WAS AN LG PRODUCT WITH A KENMORE LABEL). SEVERAL MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT, I STARTED TO GET SICK. I WAS ADMITTED TO THE EMERGENCY WARD TWICE FOR ALLERGY PROBLEMS THAT STILL HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. SINCE THEN, EVERYDAY, I HAVE TO TAKE 2 ZYRTEC FOR THIS PROBLEM I DEVELOPED AFTER PURCHASING AND USING A SEARS CONTAMINATED REFRIGERATOR. I ALSO INFORMED SEARS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, AND THEY REFUSED TO HELP. I KNOW BLACK FRIDAY IS COMING, BUT PLEASE, PROTECT YOURSELF AND YOUR CHILDREN (DO NOT BUY SEARS APPLIANCES).



andyh says: (1 year ago)
 0
I can only say Ditto....... first sent our power washer for repair 28 august, 2013.....It is now Sep. 19, and we have not heard one word except the BS runaround we have gotten from every person we talked to over the past few weeks.

What a sad state of affairs that they have turned a truly great company into a piece of junk that I would never do business with again.....EVER!!



tigaliliez16 says: (1 year ago)
 0
On May 25 a service tech came to my house to diagnose our range issue. The igniter module in the oven needs replacing, total fee approx $320. For the last 5 weeks, I've rec'd numerous concerning phone calls. I never recieved a part, the oven is still inoperable & I want just want the money back. I contacted the repair service 800 number over the last 3 weeks with no satisfaction. Please advise on how I can get my money returned. Sharon 570 947-6592



Dblozik says: (1 year ago)
 0
2 weeks ago, May 19, 2013, I called and made an appointment to get Sears to come and look at the light on my freezer. They set up the appointment for June 3rd saying that was the first available. So,on June 2nd we call to verify the appointment and were told yes they will be here between 8 and 5. Well,today June 3rd we sit and wait and wait and wait and wait and wait. Then at 3pm we get a robo call that we need to call and reschedule the appointment. so, I call and am told that there was an "error" and that they will need to reschedule and they can come on June 17th between 8-5. Needless to say I lost it. Why not call at 8am and tell us there has been an "error?" I have had my eye on a Kenmore French door fridge that I was planning to by at the Clanton, Alabama store.....cost right around $3000.00. Well, guess, what I will NOT be buying it or anything else from Sears EVER again. They have lost a good customer. Almost all of my appliances were bought at the Clanton store as well as 3 lawn mowers and a bagger. Debbi Blozik Thorsby, Alabama



llegollegotiburon says: (1 year ago)
 0
seras is not good company they dont help the costumer I buy the coverage for my apliances and now they said the coverage not good I paid 256.00 dolars and .I call more 50 time sears costumer service no help . TERRRIBLE CUSDTOMER SERVICE I WILL NEVER BUY FROM SEARS AGAIN.



shasheefin says: (1 year ago)
 0
Man I wish I had found this site before I purchased from sears!
5 month old fridge with 7 service visits and still n.o resolution.... customer service. Haha. No one will give me a number to speak with anyone above the stupid customer cares people. And after receiving a call at 630 this morning thbat had nohing to do with my fridge.... I am less than thrilled



Tioga says: (1 year ago)
 0
I am so fed up with Sears. I took my lawn mower in for repairs and after keeping it for a week, I get it back and it's still needs to be repaired. I think that since they keep the mower for a week and failed to make sure that it was working as it should, they are the one who should send someone out to make the repairs. I'm a senior citizen and I have a hard time lifting that mower up into my truck.
I've spoken to the complaint dept. and they said that there was nothing they could do unless I bring it back to them.
After reading all of the complaints here, I guess that I shouldn't expect Sears to offer a solution, it seems to me poor service is the norm for them.



tiggerspr96 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I am a very dissatisfied customer with Sears Home Appliance customer service. I recently purchased a Kenmore refridgerator from the Sears Outlet Store here in Timonium, Maryland (03/26/2012) for approximately $1300. This refridgerator was to replace was my current Kenmore I bought almost ten years earlier in 2003 because it is freezing everything in the refrigeration part of this side by side unit. After some additional thought, I decided that I would call Sears Home Services to see how much it cost to get my current refridgerator repaired. Well I discovered my older unit qualified for the $274.99 1 year extended warranty which included getting my current unit fixed. Great!!! So I thought. I canceled the purchase of the new fridge and set up my service call. Well, I was very astonished that I had to wait for my service call tech to come between 8am and 5 pm (wow even Comcast has narrowed their service windows down to two hours). Well my tech was scheduled to arrive at on 03/29/2013 and never showed up (but left a stickey note saying he knocked on my door and called). That was the first lie. But, I needed my old unit fixed. So I called the 1-888 number for Sears Home Services again and rescheduled for 3/30/2013 for another 8am to 5pm window. I waited till 12pm and again called the 1-888 number for an ETA for the tech. The service tech at the 1-888 number said that I was scheduled for the 1pm-5pm timframe on the technician's route. At approcimately 5:00 pm rolled the 1-888 number calls and tells me the tech is going to be late and should be at my home after 5:00 pm. I finally get a call from the tech at 5:41 pm on my cell and I cannot hear the tech. I call right back at 5:45 pm because I could not get the call to go through after 4 attempts. I get the techs voicemail and leave a message. I called back again still no answer. I then call back to the 1-888 number for help on contacting the tech and service tech at the 1-888 number says the tech is still enroute. Well at 6:15 pm there is still no tech at my home and I call back to the 1-888 number and get the run around and they service tech finally tells me the tech said he called me and could not reach me and went home. That was an utter lie!!!! I asked to then speak to a manager for escalation and some sort of immediate resolution (Jose was the name of the manager). The manager gives me the run around and then says I can speak to Sears Client Solutions department. He claims to transfer me and hangs up.
So I call back and speak to another service tech by the name of Dave. Dave transfers me finally to Sears Client Solutions and I speak with Angela who is very rude and not helpful. I asked how can I get an immediate resolution or at least some reciprocity for my time lost and the hassle I have experienced thus far after having spent $274.99 for services I am not getting. Angela says it was my responsibility to answer the phone when the field technician calls and the field technician doesn't take calls back from customers. I was shocked and asked well what am I supposed to do and how does that help me as a customer or warrrant me to continue business with Sears. Angela hung up on me. Finally, after being completely disgusted, I call the 1-888 number again to finally reschedule another appointment. I finally get through to a service tech that is obviously from an outsourced area as I can barely make out the person's attempt to speak english. I am then told the earliest appointment I can get is 4/08/2013 which over a week away. So left with no choice, I will have to take another day off from work over a week away while in the process losing over $100 of food that has been ruined by being frozen and given absolutely terrible customer service from Sears Home Services and questionable creditability from the field technicians. I will be contacting my local consumer affairs organization and the BBB about this incident since I have my phone logs on my smartphone to verify the timeframe mentioned above. I used to have high value and faith in Sears. However, after today, I will discontinue my business relationship with Sears and turn away my associates and friends as well from doing business with Sears.

If any of Sears management care to actually contact me with a true resolution after looking up my case information if it has even truly been documented by the numerous service technicians that gave me the runaround today, my contact information is below.

Sears Smart Protection Agreement #067170546900019

Phillip Anthony Jones
(410)-982-8083
23 Clematis Court
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117



Mooney66 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I purchased an "Elite" washer and dryer October 2011. Today is March 16 2013, 6 months go my washing machine began to make load rocking noises during the spin/ rinse cycle. 1 month ago Sears /LG sent me a safety recall letter for our model. As directed we called out a repairs man from Sears. He programmed the mother board and said that was I he could do according to the recall order. Immediately the machine had twice the issue. Second repair man was called out. Rusty laughed in my face while looking at my machine as he said that LG made an error by sending the letter out. Rusty had no solution as he could not offer a solution other than to tell me to buy an extended warranty a fight the fight with Sears. I called that day and explained my frustration. So the 3rd guy came out sat Saturday and reran the recall calibration. Blamed LG again AND yes told me that there was nothing that I could do other than to keep calling them out or buy the golden extended warranty. Out of frustration I bought into. 3 year warranty for both the washer and dryer. Today the machine will not operate on its own. The load requires a manual quick start as the machine stops running and flashes the unbalance error code. The manual fix is to move the machine to the rinse cycle. Often that takes several attempts. So much for saving energy water and the clothing



ttardif says: (2 years ago)
 0
I would like to inform everyone that my kennmore dryer from sears ruined a bunch of my cloths, and they have nothing to say or do about it, besides have me pay for a part that was part of their manufacture problem.



traila says: (2 years ago)
 0
waaaooo is a lot of complaints. my name is tralalaila from SEARS.



FMS32 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I would like to say that I am pleased with the experience but that would not be truthful.I purchased a Treadmill from the Myrtle Beach Store, assembled it and found the belt did not turn. Since then(about a week and a half) I have dealt with all sorts of situations and excuses but no repairman has called to scedule an appointment and instead I keep getting a run around that the repairman has not checked in and they cannot scedule an appointment.Give me my $400 back and I will take my business elsewhere.

Frank M Sabatino
sabatinofm@msn.com



momwriterlk says: (2 years ago)
 0
I have so badly wanted to support Sears through purchases and use of their home repair services. I've finally given up!! I had a technician out to repair amy Kenmore washer (third time this year). This time it was a small leak. After he left, it became a big leak that almost damaged the wood floors in a ajoining room. I attempted to use both the phone and chat contact channels to get someone back out and was repeatedly told "the dispatcher will call you." Well "dispatcher" must be another name for Santa Claus because this person apparently does not exist based on the fact that no one contacted me. I ended up setting up a new appointment. No one ever showed up. No call. No email. Nothing. I spent the better part of the remainder of my day trying to chase down what the next steps would be. Repeated calls to the call center were met with "the dispatcher will call you." After I got heated, I was told I would be transferred to the Escalations Department which ended up in me being disconnected after waiting for 20 minutes on the phone. Two days off work and a week later and my washer is still not working. I also tried using the Chat function, while I was waiting on the phone, and that got me nowhere. The agents I spoke with or chatted with were all polite but Sears clearly has them following a very broken process for handling situations like mine. Thank you to the person who posted the Escalations Dept. phone number. I will go try that now and am hoping I can get some type of resolution. Oh and I understand I am in the Chesapeake Service District. Maybe this issue is specific to the company who holds the local contract??



Coachwife9810 says: (2 years ago)
 0
We bought a Kenmore stove, refrigerator and dishwasher and garbage disposal from you in 2009. We paid over $800.00 just for the stove and the electrionic controller has failed 3 times already having to be replaced at $300.00 each time. We believe we have purchased a lemon. The last repairman said that the stove is a 2007 model so the stove must have been on the floor for 2 years or it was a return from someone. Is there a policy in place at Sears that you might replace an appliance that obviously is a lemon? Thank you in advance for your consideration to this matter.



Keisha30 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I am so pissed I had an issue with my cook top which is a kenmore, the guy came out to repair it after a call two weeks prior and today is the first time I attempted to use it I turned one the very same range that was supposedly repaired and smoke and fire came from underneath the stove and now none of my ranges are working. I called the service line again and they say it will be another 5 days for someone to come out and look at it. I am so angry because whatever the tech did to repair it probably ruined my stove that was less than 5 months old and over 1400 dollars. Never ever buy sears appliances and or buy the customer service agreement. I am so angry. They don't care as long as they have your money. I would be wrong if I stood out side there store and turned every potential customer around right?



SearsCares says: (2 years ago)
 0
cgrazer,
I saw your post today and wanted to reach out to you on your repair issue. I am Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I am sorry to hear that we have let you down. I understand how frustrating it is to have missed appointments where our technicians never completed the repair. Furthermore, I can see how disappointing it can be to get the run around and receive poor customer service. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you on your repair issue. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the air conditioner was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (cgraser) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.
Thank you,
Liz R.
Social Media Support Team






login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sears reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team