Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Sears Complaint - Poor quality Maytag washing machine and Kenmore drop-in range - Maytag washing machine and Kenmore drop-in-range.
Sears Complaint

Sears Complaint


Poor quality Maytag washing machine and Kenmore drop-in range - Maytag washing machine and Kenmore drop-in-range.

I am so very dissappointed in the quality of this washing machine. I purchased my old washer from you about 20 years ago and it worked perfect, never needed a repair. I thought the quality of your appliances would still be great, I am very sorry to say I was mistaken, this washer is really bad. It does not clean the clothes and the tub inside gets very dirty and I have to manually try to get in it and clean it the best I can. It also does not put enough water in it to clean anything.

At first I purchased a washer without an agiator and returned it because it did not clean my clothes . I went back to the agiator, this is no better than the first one.

What has happened to Sear quality appliances? I also bought a smooth top Kenmore electric drop-in range, this is no better quality than the washing machine. The smooth top is very hard, almost impossible, to keep clean. The pots an pans slip and slide all over the place and do not stay where they are suppost to. There is no simmer, every setting boils the food.

I don't know if I will come to Sears to purchase my new refrigerator or not, this is something I really have to think about. Unfortunately alll my appliances need replacing and they were all purchased from Sears when you had excellent quality appliances.

Thank you

Joan Grier

I am truly sorry that Sears quality, after so many years of business has gone so far down. Not only that but trying to contact anyone regarding this is almost non-existent.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sears
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sears
WATCH videos
for Sears
More Sears Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sears


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



wp2008 says: (6 years ago)
Hello Joan Grier. My name is Melanie and I am a representative of Maytag. We apologize about the frustration you have experienced with your Maytag washer. If you would like us to look into this further, please provide your name, the site you were contacted on, your user ID name, your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number of the washer, and email the requested information to Maytag.Digital@maytag.com. We would be happy to review your concerns further. Sincerely, Melanie.

SearsCares says: (6 years ago)
Hello my name is Zenaida and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalation team. I found your post and wanted to let you know we are here to be of assistance. We handle the highest of escalated customer relations issues. I know it is difficult to keep a household together without appliances that do not work properly. I am sorry the quality of your washer and range did not meet your expectations. We would like to discuss this with you further and see if there is anything we can to do help. Once we receive your contact information, we will assign a case manager to contact you directly and do any leg work that needs to get done.
At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so you don’t have to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your washer and range were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the name (Joan Grier) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We truly value your business and look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sears reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team