Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Sears Complaint - Sealy Mattress Warranty Exchange - Sealy Midnight Serenade
Sears Complaint

Sears Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Sealy Mattress Warranty Exchange - Sealy Midnight Serenade


I am very displeased with the customer service we received on our recent mattress warranty exchange. We purchased a Sealy Midnight Serenade Plush mattress back in February of 2010. We recently began having issues where the edges of our pillowtop were shifting over the 1.5" threshold for a warranty exchange. We were told that our mattress would be replaced with the current model of the Midnight Serenade. Needless to say when the mattress was delivered the new version of the Midnight Serenade wasn't nearly as plush or comfortable. We were told to go to Sears and find a mattress with a similar comfort level to our original mattress and then we could exchange mattresses. We found that none of the current offerings from Sealy matched the comfort level of our previous mattress. We found a Simmons Beautyrest that was very similar to our previous mattress and called the Mattress Warranty Department to arrange the exchange. We were then told since we were changing makes and models that we would be required to pay the difference in the price we paid for our mattress in 2010 and the current sales price for the Simmons Beautyrest, even though it's less expensive than the newer Midnight Serenade model that was delivered on Saturday that we were unhappy with. To add insult to injury we were told we would also have to pay the delivery fee for the new mattress. Long story short we have to pay an additional $126.60 out of pocket just to get a mattress with the same comfort level of our previous mattress. This is completely unacceptable customer service. We would have been willing to pay the difference in the mattress, but in no way should we also be required to pay a delivery fee. This will be our last purchase with Sears. It's customer service like this that is likely the reason so many Sears stores are closing. Seems like Sears doesn't take care of their customers anymore.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sears
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sears
WATCH videos
for Sears
More Sears Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sears

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


SearsCares says: (6 years ago)
 0
Dear aerial22,

We are very sorry to read that you have had an unpleasant experience with the quality of your mattress. It is understandable that you expect exceptional quality on any item that is purchased. We are especially sorry for the poor customer service you mentioned. We entrust all our agents to build a trusted relationship with our customers, and it does not look like this has happened. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team, and we would like the opportunity to speak further with you on this matter. At your convenience please contact our office via email at
smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the mattress was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name “aerial22 ” you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie L.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support





SearsCares says: (6 years ago)
 0
Dear aerial22,

We are very sorry to read that you have had an unpleasant experience with the quality of your mattress. It is understandable that you expect exceptional quality on any item that is purchased. We are especially sorry for the poor customer service you mentioned. We entrust all our agents to build a trusted relationship with our customers, and it does not look like this has happened. My name is Stephanie L. and I am with the Sears Social Media Escalations team, and we would like the opportunity to speak further with you on this matter. At your convenience please contact our office via email at
smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the mattress was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name “aerial22 ” you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie L.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support






login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sears reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team